A Godly Leader

I am very fortunate. I serve as a priest under one of the most godly men and Bishops I know. He is certainly the best Bishop I know, for many different reasons. But one small, yet I think powerful, indication of the type of leader and pastor my bishop is comes on a day like today – Christmas Eve. This is the second Christmas as Rector of my parish and this is the second Christmas Eve that my Bishop has called me to see how I was, and to pray for me over the phone. He is doing this with all the clergy in his Diocese. It is both a blessing and a wonderful affirmation that just hours from a Christmas Eve service my bishop has prayed for me, for the service and for the ministry. I am very fortunate and blessed indeed.

Leave a Reply

