An Intervention – A Comment On the American Coverage of the London Olympics

I am still on vacation. I have not checked my email since the 22nd july. Done nothing in relation to work and won’t until Monday 6h August. However, I did need to vent. It pains me to say this (I enjoy living in the US – two of my sons are US Citizens) but the Americans HAVE NO IDEA how to cover the Olympic Games well. The NBC coverage is woeful!! Come on NBC – learn a thing or two from the BBC. Send some of your guys on internships to the BBC and get trained. PLEASE!

Leave a Reply

