A Normal Christian Life by Watchman Nee

I had never really read anything of Watchman Nee, although I had heard of him and even had a couple of books of his. I decided to spend some time reading this book and I am glad I did. The Normal Christian Life is a wonderful read and extremely powerfull. Nee has a deep and insightful faith and while these were originally talks given by Nee, they have transitioned to print well. I have heard some (especially reformed) christians disparage Nee. While Nee is not a ‘theologian’ there is nothing in this book which is not fully biblical. Nee’s grasp of the breadth of scripture is impressive and his  exegesis reveals some real gems. I am looking forward to reading some more of Nee.

One thought on “A Normal Christian Life by Watchman Nee

  1. Hi,
    Glad to see that you found this book so helpful. This book was given to me by a dear,Godly man in my youth. At the time I was deeply offended because I thought that I was already living “The Normal ChristianLife” However, I knew that if I wanted to visit this gentleman again I would have to read it and as I did not want to offend him I read it. Thanks be to God that He gave Watchman Nee such good insight into the truth of the Gospel. I was brought to my knees that night and I remember how so many times Watchman Nee quoted the Scriptures which were able to make me wise unto salvation. In later years I have come to love and cherish the Doctrines of the Reformed Faith, but I will always have a soft spot in my heart for this book.

Leave a Reply

