Lenten Reading

I do not know what your Lenten reading will be this year. I am using a program that I did last year which I found so helpful.

It’s a series of readings from the Church Fathers. It is not a book but a resource put together and made available on the internet in PDF format.

Quite simply each day you  read the assigned writing which should take 10-15 minutes. By day 40, you will have read 10 different Church Fathers. The first reading is the Didache.

I think it’s an awesome lenten discipline and a GREAT introduction to the Church Fathers. Fortunately I have been able to put it on my Kindle, which makes it portable. Any way, I recommend it to you if you have not started a specific lenten reading program.

Find it HERE


Leave a Reply

