The Bible In 90 Days…

…. this is our whole church Adult Education program for the fall. We have around 80 people signed up to read 12 pages of the Bible everyday for 90 days and each week gather into groups to discuss what they have read. This is going to be an exciting fall for us here at the church – 80 people immersed in the scriptures for three months!  It reminds of what the great preacher and evangelist George Whitefield said:

Above all my mind being now more opened and enlarged, I began to read the holy Scriptures upon my knees, laying aside all other books, and praying over, if possible, every line and word. This proved meat indeed and drink indeed to my soul. I daily received fresh life, light, and power from above. I got more true knowledge from reading the book of God in one month than I could ever have acquired from all the writings of men.

AMEN to that!

Leave a Reply

