Bishop Lawrence’s address to Clergy

Some people have asked for my thoughts on the Clergy day last Thursday where Bishop Lawrence gave his address – I would encourage people to read it and then re-read it HERE.

Personally, I wholeheartedly agreed with that of Bishop Fitz, who spoke at the end of the day. You can listen to it HERE. The main thing he said, is:

No living bishop that I know of is capable of having the faith, the scholarship, the courage; the wisdom to put out this paper.  I wanted to jump up and holler when he finished reading us this!

And I am disappointed in you that you do not recognize that no living bishop and very few dead were capable of doing this!

Absolutely and AMEN!

 

 


Leave a Reply

