Summer camp In England offers ‘godless’ alternative for atheists

Twelve-year-old Julia has very firm views. “I’m an atheist. I believe in the big bang and stuff. I don’t believe in God. I don’t sing hymns and I don’t pray. I’m the only non-Christian in my class at school and sometimes that can cause a problem. Some people think I’m a bit weird.”

Then, as the rain started to pour, she dashed into a big, baggy army tent and joined the rest of her new friends for the first session of the day: philosophy.

This is Camp Quest, billed as Britain’s first summer camp for young atheists.

READ IT ALL HERE:

Leave a Reply

