One Of the Very Best Preachers

I’ve banged on before about how I think that Dr Paul Blackham is probably the best preacher I have ever heard – and I think is probably the best theologian in the UK. There is NO other preacher, in the UK or USA which I would rather hear and learn from than Paul Blackham (including Piper, Carson and co). I first met and got to know Paul at seminary. We become friends when we realized that our theology was very similar – especially our understanding that Christ appears in the Old Testament. His insight into scripture is a gift second to none. But don’t take my word for it. The blog, Christ The Truth also agrees – and he has some great talks from Paul to download. Go there, listen and feast on some great preaching.

Leave a Reply

