The Bible In A Month

I am on course with the Bible in a month. I am following the Abraham Project Guys on this reading plan and I have found amazing. Although 39 chapters a day is not easy I am finding it BETTER than reading the bible in a year. This is because you very quickly see the pattern of how God works in history – something you miss when you read only a few chapters a day.

I think after May I might continue reading the Bible in a month – at the very least I will go to the 90 day plan (which will seem SO easy now!). Getting large overviews of scripture – seeing patterns and repetitions – is so important.

Anyway – one thing that has been slightly hindered in the rest of my reading – I am reading other books but a tad slower than usual, although I well into N.T Wright’s newest book Justification, as well as a couple of others.

Leave a Reply

