Why Am I Disappointment?

I subscribe to a lot of preaching podcasts – Piper, Dever, Duncan, Sproul etal. All highly rated in the reformed world – and yet I find their preaching boring. I don’t know why. I just do. So I have quit subscribing. There are now probably two, maybe three preachers who for me, are passionate, biblical, interesting, applicational and inspiring. Don’t get me wrong – the above preachers are biblically strong – for for me, they just don’t inspire anything – nor do I leave having been stretched in my thinking, either spiritually or practically. There, I have said it!!

Leave a Reply

