Out Of The Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis

The Space Trilogy is perhaps CS Lewis’ least known stories. The Silent Planet is the first book and is about Dr E Ransom who, while on a walking holiday and looking for a place to stay, stumbles upon a large house, is kidnapped and taken to an alien planet. Ransom escapes from his captives and roams across this new planet meeting strange creatures and then meeting the spiritual guardian (angel) of the planet. This leads to the adventure of the rest of the books.

This is an extremely creative, fun and enjoyable book. Highly recommended.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s